Versione di lingua italiana
Deutsch Sprachenversion
English language version
Choose language:

» Economics » Tariff » Topics begins with S » South African customs union

Page modified: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 03:02:37

The SACU South African customs union (English: Southern African Customs union) is the South African customs union. You belong the states to South Africa, Swaziland, Lesotho, Botswana and Namibia. It was created on 11 December 1969.

It goes back on a customs union between the South African union, Botswana, Swaziland and Lesotho out of the year 1889 and is thereby the oldest still existing customs union of the world.

2004 came into force a new union agreement, which eliminates the political supremacy and the actual right for the exclusive determination of the union-internal tariff and using of you right of South Africa in favor of a common administration.

It is planned that the SACU of a daily in the South African development community comes up.

Related links

Page cached: Friday, May 27, 2016 18:09:10
Valid XHTML 1.0!  Valid CSS!

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape